MY TOP 30: Year 3 Posts of ALL-TIME! 12. SALVO LOTTO Interview

MY TOP 30: Year 3 Posts of ALL-TIME!

12. SALVO LOTTO Interview
The Year 3 Number 12 spot goes to SALVO.  ATX in the house again!  Represent! Represent!  Like NYC-based Sariah at Number 12 before her, this rank is impressive because this interview only went live on Tuesday, August 9, 2011.

Interesting also because I wasn’t sure if both of our schedules were going to allow this interview to see the light of the day, but SALVO got it to me and I posted it!  And here it is at Number 12.  Not too shabby!  Shows that SALVO’s got mad support from her peeps.

The LOTTO Interview is a variation of THE REAL popolio pop quiz interview.  I created it for a stint as a weekly music columnist at Zubterrain, e-zine of Zonisphere Media Group, based in New York, which is now on a hiatus due to a site overhaul.   I brought my LOTTO format over to popolio and started using it a bit.

I wanted something standardized, but that would allow for more variability in and the interpretation of  those questions, the answers, and the order of the questions.  I also wanted more of a balance in the mix of the type of questions.   As I created my 100 list of questions, I made sure everyone other question was a musical question and tried to balance the fun ones with serious and pop cultural ones.

This is only the second LOTTO Interview to make the Year 3 countdown.  The first featured another ATX-based band, Feedback, who tied with a BB Gun Johnny pop quiz at Number 28.

See the original post here — LOTTO Interview:  SALVO — ATX .  It includes a video of a live  SALVO benefit performance.

See all the LOTTO Interviews here.

See all my posts (including the original LOTTO Interviews) at my music column, Urb’l (Urban Cool) Remedy, here.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: MY TOP 30: Year 3 Posts of ALL-TIME! 11. Day vs. Night LOTTO Interview « realpopolio
  2. Trackback: MY TOP 30: Year 3 Posts of ALL-TIME! 5. The Blistering Speeds LOTTO Interview « realpopolio

Leave a Reply

