MY TOP 30: Year 3 Posts of ALL-TIME! 16. Stefani Vara 20Q Part 1

MY TOP 30: Year 3 Posts of ALL-TIME! 

Old School. 2009 Debut Release, Storybook Diaries.

16. Stefani Vara 20Q Part 1
The Year 3 Number 16 spot goes to Stefani Vara.  I just recently posted a new follow-up 5Q with her with a remix of her new single, “In the Middle of the Night.”  This particular interview is actually a re-post of an article I wrote for Popular Hispanics.  In its original inception it was always a 20 question interview.  Whereas it originally appeared as one interview at PH, I split it up into two parts here.  Part 1 is what makes the countdown.  I did include a stream of the original version of her latest song when I reposted here, which did not appear in the original PH article.

I think Stefani Vara is gonna’ do some big things.  I’m not just saying that because she’s a sexy Latina.  Not to say she hasn’t already done some things, but I foresee bigger, brighter, and better in her future.  Hopefully, I didn’t just jinx her.  All kidding aside, I think there is a lane there for her; it already exists, but I think she’d be combining a few lanes into one with her Latin/pop/dance music.   It could be said that J. Lo did it before and Kat DeLuna is doing it now.  While J.Lo was more R&B/Urban and Kat brings in a more world music sound, I think Stefani will have a specific H-Town and overall Texas flavor with more live instrumentation.  I could be wrong, but those are my thoughts on the matter.  ‘Nuff said on that.

Now, I’m gonna’ let you in on a little secret, when I do interviews for other sites, I’m just adapting my Questions for feature format to their specifications.  It might have a different title and look a little different than what I post here, but it starts as so many questions for so-and-so artist.

Read the original Popular Hispanics interview here.  See the Part 1  Monday, April 4, 2011 re-post here — 20Q for Stefani Vara Part 1 — H-Town.  Here’s Part 2.  It includes the first single of her yet to be titled forthcoming sophomore release, “In the Middle of the Night.”

See all 17 Year 3 Questions for interviews here.

Leave a Reply

