MY TOP 30: Year 1 Posts of ALL-TIME! 20. Public Enemy “Fight the Power”

MY TOP 30: Year 1 Posts of ALL-TIME!

See the complete MY TOP 10:  Soundtrack Songs Countdown here.

20. Public Enemy “Fight the Power”
This is the first entry from MY TOP 10:  Soundtrack Songs countdown and it’s the song that took the Number 1 spot on Saturday, April 30, 2009.

Many may not know that I’m a former film student. At the time I went to film school my dream was to direct music videos.  That never materialized, but it may be one of the reasons why I created this site and would do these music video countdowns.

I love music videos and I love film.  With this particular countdown I combined both of those loves.  I included the pic of the movie poster that each song on the countdown was from.  I also included a BONUS video with many of the entries.  There’s two versions of this video, so one was a BONUS on the original post.

Read the original post here — MY TOP 10: Soundtrack Songs – 1. Public Enemy “Fight the Power” and watch both videos below.









See the complete MY TOP 10:  Soundtrack Songs Countdown here.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: MY TOP 30: Year 1 Posts of ALL-TIME! 13. Christina Aguilera, Lil’ Kim, Mya, and P!nk “Lady Marmalade” « realpopolio

Leave a Reply

