MY TOP 30: Year 3 Posts of ALL-TIME! 24. The Shondes Van Stolen

MY TOP 30: Year 3 Posts of ALL-TIME!

24. The Shondes Van Stolen

Photo by Will Haddad

I try to keep THE REAL popolio a music site. Purely entertainment.  Not news.  Not gossip.  Or sensationalism.  Now, if someone relevant passes away or something like that, I do feel a need to comment.  But, it’s case-by-case and dependent on my mood and how I feel about the artist.  Really it goes back to relevancy for myself and for the site.

The Shondes were a band I had featured during Year 1 and we’ve kept in touch since then.  So, when I saw their late February 2011 Facebook post that their tour van had been stolen and that they were in the middle of a Kickstarter campaign to raise money for a new one, I had to jump on board to try to help them.

I reposted their campaign.  You can see the original Thursday, March 3, 2011 post here — The Shondes Van Stolen, Help Them Get a New One!

This cry for help takes the Year 3 Number 24 spot.  And, yes, they made their deadline and were able to get a new van.  It was all thanks to the support of their fans, friends, and family.

Leave a Reply

