MY TOP 30: Year 1 Posts of ALL-TIME! 25. TLC “Waterfalls”

MY TOP 30: Year 1 Posts of ALL-TIME!

See the complete MY TOP 10: Left Eye Videos Countdown here.

2000 Calvin Klein Dirty Denim Campaign

25. TLC “Waterfalls”
Anybody who knows me knows that TLC is my favorite group of all-time.  That will never change.  In 2008, it came to my attention that Lisa “Left Eye” Lopes’ family was releasing her first posthumous release, Eye Legacy, in January of 2009.  I took the opportunity to try to get an interview.

I was able to land one with her brother, Ron Lopes.  We actually talked on my birthday in 2008.   It was on my first phone interviews and I couldn’t have wished for anything other than if Left Eye were still alive and I got to speak to her.  To me, he took her place, so I still have hopes of interviewing T-Boz and Chilli one day. Though we spoke in December, the interview posted closer to the release date in January.

In conjunction with the popolio podcast (listen to my chat with Ron here), I counted down MY TOP 10:  Left Eye Videos to the Eye Legacy release date starting on Friday, January 16, 2009.  I alternated TLC videos with videos that featured Left Eye as a soloist with other artists.  On Sunday, January 25, 2009, I gave this 1990s classic the Number 2 spot.

Read the original post here — MY TOP 10:  Left Eye Videos — 2. TLC “Waterfalls” and watch the video below.



See the complete MY TOP 10: Left Eye Videos Countdown here.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: MY TOP 30: Year 1 Posts of ALL-TIME! 21. TLC “No Scrubs” « realpopolio

Leave a Reply

