Westland pop quiz interview

August 5, 2011

Name: Westland
Genre: Pop Rock
Debut Release: Don’t Take It Personal (Self-Released)
Release Date: June 25, 2009

This, That, or the Other
1. Underground OR Mainstream? Mainstream
2. Maintain Artistic Integrity and Vision OR Make a lot of Money? (OR Both)??? I believe you can totally do both.
3. Studio OR Stage? Studio – I have always considered myself a writer more than a musician.
4. Spirituality OR Hedonism? Spirituality
5. Make Love, Have Sex, OR %$*!? All of the above!  There’s a time and place for it all.

Fill in the Blank
6. Music is my anthem.
7. I’m musically inspired by emotion dictated by life’s every day experiences.
8. If I could have made any music video it would have been “Dancing in the Street” by David Bowie and Mick Jagger.
9. If I was a super hero I’d be Blank Man.
10. Sex, Drugs, and Rock & Roll should change to Determination, Selflessness, and Practice.

Short Answer
11. I make music because:  It’s the best job ever.
12. I want my fans to:  Spread the word about Westland.
13. If I could only share one thing about myself it would be:  That I hate McDonald’s.
14. Wild Card!  I love kittens.
15. I want my musical legacy to be:   Known as the underdogs that worked for everything they got.

The video Westland wish they would have made!



Listen to Westland’s “Don’t Take It Personal,” the title track from their over 16K selling debut.  Click on the cover to go to their Facebook Page.

Leave a Reply

