Kevin Brown pop quiz interview – ATX

July 8, 2011

Name:   Kevin Brown
Genre:  Rock & Roll/Outlaw Country
Latest Release:  Spirits
Release Date:  October 1, 2008

This, That, or the Other
1. Underground OR Mainstream? Mainstream
2. Maintain Artistic Integrity and Vision OR Make a lot of Money? (OR Both)??? Integrity = Money
3. Studio OR Stage? Both
4. Spirituality OR Hedonism? Spirituality
5. Make Love, Have Sex, OR %$*!?  ?

Fill in the Blank
6. Music is my blood.
7. I’m musically inspired by everything.
8. If I could have made any music video it would have been “Ashes to Ashes” by David Bowie.
9. If I was a super hero I’d be Batman.
10. Sex, Drugs, and Rock & Roll should change to  ??, and ?. (OR Not)

Short Answer
11.  I make music because:   I have always been drawn to it like a magnet.  I could not believe how easy songwriting came to me when I began.  It made the magnet stronger. 
12. I want my fans to:  Be present.
13. If I could only share one thing about myself it would be:  I did something.   
14. Wild Card!  Bob Dylan and John Lennon changed my life at a young age and they continue to do so to this day.
15. I want my musical legacy to be:  There.

The video Kevin Brown wishes he would have made!

Listen to “That One Thing” from Kevin Brown’s 2002 release, Callin’ the Heavens & Closin’ the Bars.  Click on the cover to go to his official site.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: MY TOP 30: Year 3 Posts of ALL-TIME! 6. Pop Pistol pop quiz « realpopolio

Leave a Reply

