FunkAttack pop quiz interview

Tea Time is one-fourth of FunkAttack and his pop quiz kicked things off for us in May.  Now, we finish things out with the other three-fourths of his group.

May 27, 2011

Name:   FunkAttack
Genre:  Hip Hop/Funk/Soul
Debut Release: El Ritmo (www.bordersessions.com)
Release Date:  June 10, 2010

This, That, or the Other
1. Underground OR Mainstream? Underground
2. Maintain Artistic Integrity and Vision OR Make a lot of Money? (OR Both)??? Artistic Integrity
3. Studio OR Stage? Stage
4. Spirituality OR Hedonism? Spirituality
5. Make Love, Have Sex, OR %$*! Make Love

Fill in the Blank
6. Music is my Life.
7. I’m musically inspired by Red Hot Chili Peppers, James Brown, George Clinton.
8. If I could have made any music video it would have been “Dani California” by Red Hot Chili Peppers.
9. If I was a super hero I’d be Batman.
10. Sex, Drugs, and Rock & Roll should change to Music, Love, and Roll.

Short Answer
11. I make music because:  Music is everything.
12. I want my fans to:  Feel the love through music.
13. If I could only share one thing about myself it would be:  Pass the peace…
14. Wild Card!  Happy music for happy people…
15. I want my musical legacy to be:  Unite the people through music.

The video FunkAttack wishes they would have made!

Listen to “Get Up” from FunkAttack’s debut release, El Ritmo.  Click on the cover to go to their Facebook Page.


Leave a Reply

