Unicorn Kid pop quiz interview – SXSW Artist

Take Pac-Man, Mario, Luigi, Sonic, and Samus, throw them into a club to raise their hands in the air and shake their @$$3$ on the floor,  turn up the electro blips and dance anthems and you might have Unicorn Kid’s future-perfect music.

Unicorn Kid plays a 21+ show at the Phoenix (409 Colorado Street) this Thursday, March 17, 2011, starting at 10:00 PM.

March 15, 2011

Name:   Unicorn Kid
Genre:   Pop/8bit
Release Title:  TBC [Ministry of Sound (UK) & Ultra (US)]
Release Date: TBC

This, That, or the Other
1. Underground OR Mainstream? Somewhere in between, I guess.
2. Maintain Artistic Integrity and Vision OR Make a lot of Money? (OR Both)??? Maintain yr tru musical vision.
3. Studio OR Stage? Playing live to an awesome audience is the best feeling ever.
4. Spirituality OR Hedonism? Hail Satan 
5. Make Love, Have Sex, OR %$*!? Abstinence forever

Fill in the Blank
6. Music is my only activity + the center of my life right now.
7. I’m musically inspired by teen life, hot dudez & Super Slam VBall for the NES.
8. If I could have made any music video it would have been This.
Editor’s Note:  See below.
9. If I was a super hero I’d be Bartman.  
10. Sex, Drugs, and Rock & Roll should change to Peace, Love, and Positive Vibes.

Short Answer
11. I make music because:  I can make the kind of music I want to hear and travel to crazy and exotic places with it.
12. I want my fans to:  Start watching Seinfeld, Rosanne, and Frasier.
13. If I could only share one thing about myself it would be:  I used to have a crush on Anthony LaPaglia.
14. Wild Card!  I’m really looking forward to the Tex Mex food in Austin.
15. I want my musical legacy to be:  My fans growing up and showing their kids my records and their kids hating it.

The video Unicorn Kid wishes he would have made!



Listen to Unicorn Kid’s single, “Wild Life.”  Click on the pic to go to his official site.

Leave a Reply

