She’s a Tease pop quiz interview – SXSW Artist

Mexico’s She’s a Tease makes Spanglish rock that snaps, crackles, and pops.

She’s a Tease play a 21+ show at Flamingo Cantina (515 E. 6th Street) this Thursday, March 17, 2011, starting at 9:00 PM.

March 14, 2011

Name:  She’s a Tease
Genre:  Rock
Debut Release:  Millonaria (EMI)
Release Date:  October 26, 2010

This, That, or the Other
1.Underground OR Mainstream? Mainstream
2. Maintain Artistic Integrity and Vision OR Make a lot of Money? (OR Both)??? Maintain Artistic Integrity
3. Studio OR Stage? Studio
4. Spirituality OR Hedonism? Spirituality
5. Make Love, Have Sex, OR %$*!? Make a Lot of Love

Fill in the Blank
6. Music is my war.
7. I’m musically inspired by surroundings.
8. If I could have made any music video it would have been “Why (Does Your Love Hurt So Much)” by  She’s a Tease directed by Chicle.                                               
9. If I was a super hero I’d be Joe Strummer.                                                       10. Sex, Drugs, and Rock & Roll should change to   __________________, __________________, and __________________. (OR Not) Not!

Short Answer
11. I make music because:  I love it and I think I know how to do it.
12.  I want my fans to:  Live happy forever after.
13. If I could only share one thing about myself it would be:  Love.
14. Wild Card!  Our hometown is at war a we think that makes us cool.
15. I want my musical legacy to be: Girlfriend.

The video She’s a Tease wish they would have made!

Editor’s Note:  Actually, it is their video, but I suppose they want to direct one like theirs was directed.

Listen to “Why (Does Your Love Hurt So Much)” from She’s a Tease’s debut release, Millonaria.  Click the cover to go to their official site. 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: 10 SXSW Artist pop quiz interviews and Showcases « realpopolio
  2. Trackback: MY TOP 30: Year 3 Posts of ALL-TIME! 19. She’s a Tease pop quiz « realpopolio

Leave a Reply

