Quiet Company pop quiz interview – SXSW Artist

Austin’s own, Quiet Company, make happy-go-lucky MAN pop that is not  oxymoronic, but simply-refreshingly-good.

Quiet Company play a 21+ show at the Marq (422 N. Congress Avenue) next Thursday, March 17, 2011, starting at 11:00 PM.

March 9, 2011

Name:  Quiet Company
Genre:  Indie Rock/Power Pop
Latest Release:  Songs for Staying In EP (Self-Released)
Release Date:  May 7, 2010

This, That, or the Other
1.Underground OR Mainstream? Understream
2.Maintain Artistic Integrity and Vision OR Make a lot of Money? (OR Both)??? Only one of these choices has ever been available to us.
3.Studio OR Stage? Yes.
4.Spirituality OR Hedonism? Reality and Responsibility
5.Make Love, Have Sex, OR %$*!? Make Sex but then Have Fuck.

Fill in the Blank
6. Music is my favorite thing about music.
7. I’m musically inspired by my wife and child.
8. If I could have made any music video it would have been Avatar by James Cameron.
9. If I was a super hero I’d be Brian Wilson.
10. Sex, Drugs, and Rock & Roll should change to Kevin, Michael, and Costner.  

Short Answer
11. I make music because:  It’s like a religion that only results in good things.
12. I want my fans to:  Tell me funny jokes.
13. If I could only share one thing about myself it would be:  Please listen to Quiet Company.
14. Wild Card!  All of my thoughts are planned.
15. I want my musical legacy to be:  Like Neil Young or Johnny Cash.

The video Quiet Company wish they would have made (sort of)!

Leona Lewis “I See You (Theme from Avatar)”

Listen to “How Do You Do It” from Quiet Company’s latest EP, Songs for Staying In. Click on the cover to go to their official site.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: 10 SXSW Artist pop quiz interviews and Showcases « realpopolio
  2. Trackback: MY TOP 30: Year 3 Posts of ALL-TIME! 20. Quiet Company pop quiz « realpopolio

Leave a Reply

