B-May pop quiz interview – Garland/Dallas

January 28, 2011

Name:   B-May
Genre:  R&B/Pop/Hip Hop                              
Forthcoming Release: “Can I Live” Single (Point Blank Recordings)
Release Date:  March 2011

This, That, or the Other
1. Underground OR Mainstream? Mainstream
2. Maintain Artistic Integrity and Vision OR Make a lot of Money? (OR Both)??? Both.  I definitely want to maintain my integrity and vision and stay true to myself, but why not try to make money while doing so?
3. Studio OR Stage? I love being creative in the studio and the atmosphere, but performing on stage and getting a great response after a performance feels great!  Especially after the long hours of work put into my career as an artist.  
4. Spirituality OR Hedonism? I come from a spiritual family who puts God first in our lives, so it has definitely rubbed off on me in a positive light.
5. Make Love, Have Sex, OR %$*!? N/A

Fill in the Blank
6. Music is my way of expressing thoughts and feelings that I may not normally say out loud.
7. I’m musically inspired by real life situations.  Some of which are personal but not necessarily all, and of course, Michael Jackson.
8. If I could have made any music video it would have been “I Believe I Can Fly” by R. Kelly.                                               
9. If I was a super hero I’d be Gohan from Dragon Ball Z!                                                       
10. Sex, Drugs, and Rock & Roll should change to The Game on BET, Cookies, and Milk.

Short Answer
11. I make music because:  It is my passion and a way to express my thoughts.  I love to be creative and make people feel good in my songs.
12. I want my fans to:  Just keep being supportive as they have been and let my music motivate them to go after their dreams.
13. If I could only share one thing about myself it would be:  I am a huge sports fan!  Haha, my favorite sport is basketball, but I am a hardcore football and baseball fan as well.
14. Wild Card!  I was discovered on Twitter a year ago by my manager, Jonathon Sisco.  He really embraced and believed in me.  I’m proud to be a part of Point Blank Recordings!
15. I want my musical legacy to be:  To have made a positive impact on people’s lives all around the world and to give inspiration to go after your dreams no matter what!

The music video B-May wishes he would have made!

Listen to B-May’s forthcoming single, “Can I Live.”  Click on the pic to go to his Facebook Page.



7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. shae
    Jan 28, 2011 @ 09:47:10

    were friends on fb.i liked ur fan page.&& recently started followin u on twitter but i love ur music!!! =)

    Reply

  2. B-May
    Jan 28, 2011 @ 13:08:05

    @Shae hey 🙂 Thanks a lot I really appreciate it! And I also saw ur comment on my page, and yep I do follow fans of my music all the time on twitter. 🙂

    Reply

  3. shae
    Jan 28, 2011 @ 13:25:56

    ur welcome =)

    Reply

  4. valerie valadez
    Jan 31, 2011 @ 22:00:20

    i really like that ur very spiritual and that ur a huge sports fan. i like that u try to make music for us and i also like R. Kelly’s “I Believe I Can Fly.”…..LOL

    Reply

  5. Trackback: MY TOP 30: Year 3 Posts of ALL-TIME! 26. Medicine Park pop quiz « realpopolio
  6. Trackback: MY TOP 30: Year 3 Posts of ALL-TIME! 9. JADA “This Party’s On Fire” Video Extras Call & B-May Pop Quiz « realpopolio

Leave a Reply

