Larissa Ness pop quiz interview – ATX

Larissa Ness is a regular at THE REAL popolio, but this is the first time she’s done a pop quiz for us.  She will be performing new songs from her yet to be titled forthcoming  release at an upcoming December show called TEASE.  Check  all the deets here.  Read her pop quiz, watch the video she wishes she would have made, and listen to her latest single below.

November 19, 2010

Name: Larissa Ness
Genre: Pop/Electro/Hip Hop
Latest Release: “Get To It” [Single from Full Album TBA] (Self-Released)
Release Date: September 1, 2010

This, That, or the Other
1. Underground OR Mainstream? Underground is the mainstream it seems.
2. Maintain Artistic Integrity and Vision OR Make a lot of Money? (OR Both)??? Maintain an income for the value of artistic integrity I am offering.
3. Studio OR Stage? Cannot have the stage without the studio.
4. Spirituality OR Hedonism? To be spiritual is important to me.
5. Make Love, Have Sex, OR %$*!? Everyone should do what they feel, just take precautions.

Fill in the Blank
6. Music is my expression, my love, my life.
7. I’m musically inspired by art, nature, people, and emotions.
8. If I could have made any music video perhaps it would be “Over the Rainbow” by Judy Garland [from The Wizard of Oz].  She always sang as if life was always wonderful, even if it wasn’t.  To me, “Over the Rainbow” is about daring to dream, daring to pursue it, and seeking a bright and fulfilling future…
9. If I was a super hero I’d be Wonder Woman, she had invincible cuffs, and what girl doesn’t want indestructible jewelry? Jewelry is expensive, you know…
10. Sex, Drugs, and Rock & Roll should change to Love, Acceptance, and Awareness.

Short Answer
11. I make music because:  It is simply who I am, what I was meant to do.
12. I want my fans to:  Be affected by my music, in some way, hopefully it will be a positive interaction, maybe inspiring.
13. If I could only share one thing about myself it would be:  That I LOVE shots of Agave Tequila. 🙂
14. Wild Card!  I wish I had more time to make it to The Oprah Show.
15. I want my musical legacy to be:  One that people respect, one that leaves inspiration and a positive impact on fans, the industry, and perhaps the globe.

The video Larissa Ness wishes she would have made!

Listen to “Get To It” from Larissa Ness’ forthcoming follow-up to Smile.  Click on the pic to go to her MySpace Page.

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Larissa Ness TEASES Forthcoming Release@The Phoenix 12/9/10 – ATX « realpopolio
  2. Trackback: MY TOP 30: Year 3 Posts of ALL-TIME! 27. Larissa Ness pop quiz « realpopolio

Leave a Reply

